top of page
  • caseykuktel

What Do 140 Women Have in Common?

The desire to have fun, give back, learn something new and change someone's life for the better.


Every year I am more impressed by all the strong women who come together to support and build alongside our future homeowner. From entrepreneurs to stay at home moms, women builders come together to help make one woman’s home ownership dream come true. These women are not only Women Builders, but they also support so many organizations – continuously working to make the Pensacola area a better place to live, work and play for all of us.


When I think back to first joining a women build team, I remember feeling excited to build, yet intimated about fundraising. How could I possibly raise $500, let alone make a dent in our $100,000 overall goal? As a fourth year women builder I can happily tell you that the intimidation goes away and is replaced by the energizing feeling of the difference you can help make with just a little effort. When each person does their part there is no stopping what this group of women can accomplish!


As I look back on the women build's I've participated in, I remember the teams I've worked on and the houses we've built together, but most of all, I remember our new homeowners. It's impossible to forget their stories, or the sheer gratitude they express, often through tears of joy. The sweat and the soreness will fade away quickly, but the elation felt after helping a woman build their home lasts forever.


Homeownership is a gift that keeps on giving. Just like a seed, when it's planted it can grow into a beautiful garden. When I help build a home, I know I am helping a woman change her life – and change the life of her family. Women Build isn’t over just because the house is finished. Women build is just the beginning. Together we build a foundation for a successful future and a stronger community.


One day, I hope to be able to say I helped at least 50 different women achieve their homeownership dreams – all because I choose to pick up that pink hammer.



14 views0 comments
bottom of page